

**Ballot Style 33** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D43) CITY OF DAVENPORT D43

Rafanna Moutr

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Nhoro to find the judges and nublic measure $= 2^{i} f^{\parallel}$	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	vided and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and public measures (if any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	FEDERAL OFFICES For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM)	STATE OFFICES         For Iowa State Representative         District 89         (Vote for no more than one)         Jim Lykam (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Joe Biden Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	Bill Edmond (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)  COUNTY OFFICES
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates rom a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	<ul> <li>Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer</li> <li>Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala</li> </ul>	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) James Laird (DEM) Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) Jesse Anderson (REP)
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) owa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy     Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel     (Write-in vote for President, if any)     (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)     For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)     Dave Loebsack (DEM)	For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Dennis Conard (REP)
	John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou
Donald Swanson	retained in office?	be retained in office?
Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
── Kim Strunk	Yes	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	– David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No No	No
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
◯ Michael Ryan	YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber		No
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Yes
$\bigcirc$		
(Write-in vote, if any)	→Michael R. Mullins	Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office?
	Νο	Gary P. Strausser
	Mary Ellen Tabor	
	Yes	
	No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	
	No	
		]
TURN THE		
BALLOT OVER		