

**Ballot Style 47** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D81) CITY OF DAVENPORT D81

Rafanna Moute

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Write-In: To vote for a write-I Where to find the judges and public measures (if	n candidate, write the person's name on the line pro FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For State Senator District 46 (Vote for no more than one) Chris Brase (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one) Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON)	<ul> <li>Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan</li> <li>Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer</li> <li>Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala</li> <li>Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray</li> <li>Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham</li> <li>James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy</li> <li>Jerry Litzel (NBP)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>For Iowa State Representative District 92         <ul> <li>(Vote for no more than one)</li> <li>Frank B. Wood (DEM)</li> <li>Ross C. Paustian (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul> </li> <li>COUNTY OFFICES         <ul> <li>For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two)</li> <li>James Laird (DEM)</li> <li>Jim Hancock (DEM)</li> <li>Tom Sunderbruch (REP)</li> <li>Jesse Anderson (REP)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Jim Litzel          (Write-in vote for President, if any)         (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)         For United States Representative District 2         (Vote for no more than one)         Dave Loebsack (DEM)         John Archer (REP)         Alan Aversa (NBP)         (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)         (Write-in vote, if any)         For County Auditor         (Vote for no more than one)         Roxanna Moritz (DEM)         Andrea McGivern (REP)         (Write-in vote, if any)         For County Sheriff         (Vote for no more than one)         LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)         Dennis Conard (REP)
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		(Write-in vote, if any)

FRONT Card 34 RptPct 470 "(D81) CITY OF DAVENPORT D81"

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou
Donald Swanson	retained in office?	be retained in office?
Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kim Strunk	Yes	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	– David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	─Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	No
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber		
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	_ Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	_ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
	Michael R. Mullins	Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office?
		Gary P. Strausser
	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
	Yes No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	
	No	
	No	
<b>TURN THE</b>		
BALLOT OVER		

-