

Ballot Style 52

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (EL1) CITY OF ELDRIDGE EL1

Rafanna Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. | | | |
|---|--|--|--|
| Where to find the judges and public measures (if | FEDERAL OFFICES | STATE OFFICES | |
| any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. | For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden | For State Senator District 46 (Vote for no more than one) Chris Brase (DEM) | |
| PARTISAN OFFICES | Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan | Shawn Hamerlinck (REP) | |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. | Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala | For Iowa State Representative District 92 (Vote for no more than one) Frank B. Wood (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP) | |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING | Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray | | |
| (Vote for no more than one) Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) | Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham | For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) | |
| OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: | James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy | James Laird (DEM) Jesse Anderson (REP) | |
| Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) | Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel | Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP) | Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative | Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one) | |
| | District 2 (Vote for no more than one) | Roxanna Moritz (DEM) | |
| | Dave Loebsack (DEM) | Andrea McGivern (REP) | |
| | John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) | |
| L | , | LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) | |
| TURN THE BALLOT OVER | | (Write-in vote, if any) | |

| NONPARTISAN OFFICES | JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name. | |
|---|--|---|
| | | |
| For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) | Supreme Court | District 7 Court |
| Jane A. Weber | Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? |
| Donald Swanson | Thomas D. Waterman | John D. Telleen |
| C Kathy Henningsen | monias D. waternan | Solit D. Telleen |
| C Kim Strunk | ─ Yes | YES |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | No | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | – David S. Wiggins | Bobbi M. Alpers |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Yes | Yes |
| For County Agricultural Extension Council | No | No |
| (Vote for no more than four) | Bruce B. Zager | Mark D. Cleve |
| Michael Ryan | _ YES | Yes |
| Jane A. Weber | ◯ NO | No |
| Suzy VenHorst | Edward Mansfield | Thomas Reidel |
| Craig A. Watkins | _ Yes | Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | No | No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Court of Appeals | Nancy S. Tabor |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | ─ Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | No |
| | Michael R. Mullins | Shall the following associate judge of the Distri 7 Court be retained in office? |
| | | Gary P. Strausser |
| | No | |
| | Mary Ellen Tabor | No |
| | Yes | |
| | No | |
| | Anuradha Vaitheswaran | |
| | Yes | |
| | No | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| TURN THE | | |
| | | |
| BALLOT OVER | | |

•