

**Ballot Style 54** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (EL2) SHERIDAN TOWNSHIP EL2

Rafanna Moutr

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Where to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
<ul> <li>Iny):</li> <li>Iudges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the enter column.</li> <li>Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.</li> </ul>	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For State Senator District 46 (Vote for no more than one) Chris Brase (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES         STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING         Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates         or a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party         ame. Not all parties have nominated candidates for         Il offices. Marking a straight party vote does not         nclude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or         uestions.         STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING         (Vote for no more than one)         Democratic Party (DEM)         Republican Party (REP)	<ul> <li>Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan</li> <li>Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer</li> <li>Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala</li> <li>Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray</li> <li>Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>For Iowa State Representative District 92         <ul> <li>(Vote for no more than one)</li> <li>Frank B. Wood (DEM)</li> <li>Ross C. Paustian (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul> </li> <li>COUNTY OFFICES</li> <li>For County Board of Supervisors         <ul> <li>(Vote for no more than two)</li> <li>James Laird (DEM)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) owa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy     Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel     (Write-in vote for President, if any)     (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)     For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)     Dave Loebsack (DEM)	<ul> <li>Jim Hancock (DEM)</li> <li>Tom Sunderbruch (REP)</li> <li>Jesse Anderson (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> <li>For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one)</li> <li>Roxanna Moritz (DEM)</li> <li>Andrea McGivern (REP)</li> </ul>
TURN THE BALLOT OVER	John Archer (REP)     Alan Aversa (NBP)     (Write-in vote, if any)	Andrea McGivern (REP)      (Write-in vote, if any)      For County Sheriff     (Vote for no more than one)      LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)      Dennis Conard (REP)      (Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each nar	
Sheridan Township For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two) Darin Engelbrecht Scott A. Rochau	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cour be retained in office?
(Write-in vote, if any)       (Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber Donald Swanson	No David S. Wiggins Yes No	NO Bobbi M. Alpers Yes No
Kathy Henningsen Kim Strunk (Write-in vote, if any)	Bruce B. Zager YES NO	Mark D. Cleve Yes No
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	Edward Mansfield Yes	Thomas Reidel Yes No
(Vote for no more than four)	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Nancy S. Tabor
<ul> <li>Jane A. Weber</li> <li>Suzy VenHorst</li> <li>Craig A. Watkins</li> </ul>	Michael R. Mullins Yes No	No Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office? Gary P. Strausser Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)         (Write-in vote, if any)         (Write-in vote, if any)         (Write-in vote, if any)	Mary Ellen Tabor Yes No	No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran Yes No	



\_