

Ballot Style 56

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (HG) CITY OF MAYSVILLE HG

Rafanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

To vote, dark	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like thi	is: •
	n candidate, write the person's name on the line prov FEDERAL OFFICES	
any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM)	For State Senator District 46 (Vote for no more than one) Chris Brase (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Joe Biden Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For Iowa State Representative District 92 (Vote for no more than one) Frank B. Wood (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)
questions. STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES For County Board of Supervisors
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	(Vote for no more than two)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	 James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy Jerry Litzel (NBP) 	 James Laird (DEM) Jesse Anderson (REP) Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Jim Litzel	Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor
	Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	(Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
	 Dave Loebsack (DEM) John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP) 	Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) Eor County Shoriff
	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Dennie Concerd (DED)
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		Dennis Conard (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Supreme Court	District 7 Court
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou
Jane A. Weber	retained in office?	be retained in office?
Donald Swanson		
C Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kim Strunk	Yes	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	– David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	No
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	→ YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber		
Suzy VenHorst		
;	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
<u>City of Maysville</u>	Michael R. Mullins	Shall the following associate judge of the Distr
For City Council To Fill Vacancy	─ Yes	7 Court be retained in office? Gary P. Strausser
(Vote for no more than one)	No	Yes
Rodney Ferris	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)		PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upo
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in t
		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
	Yes	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
	No	Public Measure C
		Shall the term of office for the city council be changed from two (2) years concurrent to four
		(4) years staggered?
		YES
		L
TURN THE		
BALLOT OVER		