

Ballot Style 58

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (LC2) CITY OF LECLAIRE LC2

Rafanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

To vote dark	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS en the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this	s. 🗖
Write-In: To vote for a write-in	candidate, write the person's name on the line provide	ded and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	For State Senator District 49
center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot,		(Vote for no more than one)
beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama (DEM)	Rita Hart (DEM)
	Joe Biden	Andrew Naeve (REP)
PARTISAN OFFICES	Mitt Romney (REP)	
	Paul Ryan	Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		For Iowa State Representative District 97
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Virgil Goode (CON)	(Vote for no more than one)
rom a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	James Clymer	Ted Whisler (DEM)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for	Uill Stain (CDN)	
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	Steven Olson (REP)
questions.		Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Gary Johnson (LIB)	COUNTY OFFICES
(Vote for no more than one)	James P. Gray	For County Board of Supervisors
		(Vote for no more than two)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	
Republican Party (REP)	Sterame Deacham	Jim Hancock (DEM)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	James Harris (SWP)	James Laird (DEM)
The following organizations have nominated	Alyson Kennedy	Jesse Anderson (REP)
candidates for only one office:		
Constitution Party (CON)	Jerry Litzel (NBP)	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jini Litzei	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)		\square
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For United States Representative District 2	
	(Vote for no more than one)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Andrea McGivern (REP)
	John Archer (REP)	
	Alan Aversa (NBP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff
		(Vote for no more than one)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)
		Dennis Conard (REP)
TURN THE		(Write-in vote, if any)
BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL E	
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou
Donald Swanson	retained in office?	be retained in office?
Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kim Strunk	Yes	─ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	- David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council		─ No
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber		─ No
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	─ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	─ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Michael R. Mullins	◯ No
6		Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office?
		Gary P. Strausser
	Mary Ellen Tabor	
	Yes	
	No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	