

**Ballot Style 59** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (LC2) LECLAIRE TOWNSHIP LC2

Rafanna Moutr

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

■ To vote dar	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this	· •
	n candidate, write the person's name on the line provide	
Where to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
<ul> <li>any):</li> <li>Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.</li> <li>Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.</li> </ul>	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For State Senator District 49 (Vote for no more than one) Rita Hart (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	Mitt Romney (REP)	Andrew Naeve (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Paul Ryan	Write-in vote, if any) For Iowa State Representative District 97
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	<ul> <li>Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer</li> <li>Jill Stein (GRN)</li> </ul>	(Vote for no more than one) Ted Whisler (DEM) Steven Olson (REP)
	Cheri Honkala	Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	COUNTY OFFICES
<ul> <li>(Vote for no more than one)</li> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> </ul>	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two)
CRepublican Party (REP)	Stefanie Beacham	Jim Hancock (DEM)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	James Harris (SWP)     Alyson Kennedy	<ul> <li>James Laird (DEM)</li> <li>Jesse Anderson (REP)</li> </ul>
Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative	For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one)
	District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Andrea McGivern (REP)
	<b>John Archer</b> (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Alan Aversa (NBP)  (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
		LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Dennis Conard (REP)
TURN THE		(Write-in vote, if any)
BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
LeClaire Township For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two) Wayne H. Holst Kathryn A. Hall (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the a Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? Thomas D. Waterman Yes No	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cour be retained in office? John D. Telleen YES NO
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber Donald Swanson	David S. Wiggins Yes No	Bobbi M. Alpers Yes No
Kathy Henningsen Kim Strunk (Write-in vote, if any)	Bruce B. Zager YES NO	Mark D. Cleve Yes No
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	Edward Mansfield     Yes     No	Thomas Reidel Yes No
<ul> <li>Wichael Ryan</li> <li>Jane A. Weber</li> </ul>	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Michael R. Mullins	Nancy S. Tabor Yes No
Suzy VenHorst Craig A. Watkins	- No	Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office? Gary P. Strausser Yes
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	- Mary Ellen Tabor - Yes - No	No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran Yes No	

## **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

\_