

Ballot Style 67

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (PKV) LINCOLN TOWNSHIP PKV

Rafanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

/here to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
ny): udges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the enter column. ublic Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot,	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	For State Senator District 49 (Vote for no more than one)
eginning in the right hand column. PARTISAN OFFICES	Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	Rita Hart (DEM) Andrew Naeve (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	(Write-in vote, if any) For Iowa State Representative District 97
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer	(Vote for no more than one) Ted Whisler (DEM)
	Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	Steven Olson (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	COUNTY OFFICES For County Board of Supervisors
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	(Vote for no more than two)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy	Jim Hancock (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
	Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	Use Section (REP)
	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor
	For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	(Vote for no more than one)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM) John Archer (REP)	Andrea McGivern (REP)
	Alan Aversa (NBP)	Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)
TURN THE		Dennis Conard (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
Lincoln Township		1
For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court	District 7 Court
Ronald E. Schneckloth	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court
	retained in office?	be retained in office?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	
For Lincoln Twp Trustee	Yes	── YES I
To fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
For Soil & Water Conservation	Yes	_ Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	No	
Jane A. Weber	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Donald Swanson	YES	Yes
C Kathy Henningsen		No
C Kim Strunk	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	Yes III
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Yes
(Vote for no more than four)		No
Michael Ryan	Michael R. Mullins	Shall the following associate judge of the District
Jane A. Weber	_ Yes	7 Court be retained in office? Gary P. Strausser
Suzy VenHorst	No	Yes
Craig A. Watkins	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Anuradha Vaitheswaran]
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
¥	No]



_