

Ballot Style 76

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (WF) WINFIELD TOWNSHIP WF

Rafanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this	
	n candidate, write the person's name on the line provid FEDERAL OFFICES	
any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For State Senator District 49 (Vote for no more than one) Rita Hart (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala 	Andrew Naeve (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For Iowa State Representative District 97 (Vote for no more than one) Ted Whisler (DEM) Steven Olson (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	COUNTY OFFICES For County Board of Supervisors
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	(Vote for no more than two)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy	James Laird (DEM) Jesse Anderson (REP)
	Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one)
	For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
	Alan Aversa (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
L	(which in voic, in any)	LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Dennis Conard (REP)
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		(Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
Winfield Township For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two) Dean Ganzer	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou be retained in office?
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Ves No	─ YES ─ NO
Jane A. Weber	David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
Donald Swanson	Yes	Yes
C Kathy Henningsen	No	
C Kim Strunk	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
(Write-in vote, if any)	- YES	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>NO</u>	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Yes	Yes
(Vote for no more than four)	── No	No
Michael Ryan	Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
Jane A. Weber	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Yes
Suzy VenHorst		No
Craig A. Watkins	Michael R. Mullins	Shall the following associate judge of the Dis 7 Court be retained in office?
(Write-in vote, if any)		Gary P. Strausser
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Mary Ellen Tabor	
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	
	No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	

_

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER

