Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 3

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (B11) City of Bettendorf

Rosamon Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: **Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out If you change your mind, exchange your hallot for a new one.

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM)	Tom Miller (DEM)
o vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in	Monica Vernon	Adam Gregg (REP)
ne oval in front of the party name. Not all parties	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
ave nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a traight party vote does not include votes for	Kim Reynolds	For State Senator District 47
onpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Michael L. Richards	Maria Bribriesco (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	Roby Smith (REP)
Domografia Porty (DEM)	Tim Watson	Noby Silitif (NEF)
Democratic Party (DEM)		(Write-in Vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	For State Representative District 093
Libertarian (LIB)	J gar. ot 1 tilog	Vote for no more than one.
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		Phyllis Thede (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark A. Ross (REP)
he following organizations have nominated	For Secretary of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
andidates for only one office: Ob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	Vote for no more than one.	
idependent (IND) owa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	County Offices
ria i dity (ini)	Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors
	Jake Porter (LIB)	Vote for no more than three.
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland (NPI)	James M. Laird (DEM)
For United States Senator	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	For Auditor of State	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
── Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	Diane Holst (REP)
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	William P. Cusack (REP)
☐ Rick Stewart (IND)		THINWITT I VACAGIN (INEX)
_ , ,	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Ruth Smith		(Write-in Vote, if any)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
For United States Representative District 2	Sam Clovis (REP)	vote for no more than one.
DISTRICT	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	()	
Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Recorder
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	1 2
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Recorder
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
Chuck Buel	Yes
─ Teresa Benner	○ No
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
	Yes
	No No
	Mary E. Howes Yes
	No
	Henry William Latham, II
	Yes
<u> </u>	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
	Christine Dalton Ploof
	Yes
	No
	Cheryl Traum
	Yes
	No
	Mark R. Fowler
	Yes
	No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER