

Ballot Style 10

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (B41) City of Bettendorf

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: State Offices State Offices Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For Governor/Lt. Governor For Attorney General Partisan Offices Vote for no more than one team. Vote for no more than one. **Straight Party Voting** Jack Hatch (DEM) Tom Miller (DEM) Monica Vernon Adam Gregg (REP) To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties Terry E. Branstad (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Kim Reynolds For State Senator District 47 straight party vote does not include votes for Vote for no more than one. nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards **Straight Party Voting**) Maria Bribriesco (DEM) Vote for no more than one. Roby Smith (REP) Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson **Democratic Party (DEM)** (Write-in Vote, if any) **Republican Party (REP)** Jim Hennager (NPI) For State Representative Mary Margaret Krieg District 094 Libertarian (LIB) Vote for no more than one. New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Linda J. Miller (REP) **Other Political Organizations** (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State The following organizations have nominated **County Offices** Vote for no more than one. candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) **Brad Anderson (DEM)** For County Board of Supervisors Iowa Party (IAP) Vote for no more than three. Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) **Bernie Peeters (DEM) Federal Offices** Spencer Highland (NPI) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM) For United States Senator (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. **Diane Holst (REP)** For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. William P. Cusack (REP) Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP) Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Bob Quast (BTL) Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Rick Stewart (IND)** (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Douglas Butzier (LIB)** For Treasurer of State (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. **Ruth Smith** For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) Sam Clovis (REP) Bill Fennelly (REP) For United States Representative District 2 Keith A. Laube (LIB) Vote for no more than one. (Write-in Vote, if any) Dave Loebsack (DEM) For County Recorder (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) Sherrie Taha (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) **Bill Northey (REP)** (Write-in Vote, if any) Levi Benning (NPI) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. (Write-in Vote, if any)) Mike Walton (DEM)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
Chad A. Dexter	
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	◯ No
	Thomas N. Bower
Chuck Buel	─ Yes
Teresa Benner	<u>No</u>
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
Jodi R. Blake	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	Mary E. Howes
	⊖ Yes
	◯ No
	Henry William Latham, II
	⊂ Yes
Ċ	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
\checkmark	Christine Dalton Ploof
	Yes
	Cheryl Traum
	Yes
	No
	Mark R. Fowler
	◯ Yes
	◯ No



_