Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (B52) City of Bettendorf-NS4

Roxamon Montes

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 14

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Where to find the judges:		
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	For State Senator District 47 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Michael L. Richards	Maria Bribriesco (DEM)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Roby Smith (REP)
	Jim Hennager (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	Mary Margaret Krieg	District 094 Vote for no more than one.
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		Linda J. Miller (REP)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	County Offices
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
	Jake Porter (LIB)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	James M. Laird (DEM)
Bruce Braley (DEM)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative	Sam Clovis (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Levi Benning (NPI)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
TUDN TUE		
TURN THE		(Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

-	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
	Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
_	For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	No Thomas N. Bower
	Chuck Buel	Yes
	─ Teresa Benner	○ No
_	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
	John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
_	North Scott Community School District	Yes No
	For School Board Member To Fill A Vacancy	Mary E. Howes
	Vote for no more than one.	Yes
	Craig Gehrls	○ No
	Chris Hoeger	Henry William Latham, II
	Glen L. Keppy	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	5	District Court 7 Associate Judges
_	Y	Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
-		Yes
-		○ No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		○ No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER