Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (BU) Buffalo Township

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Roxamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 18

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 092 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	Frank B. Wood (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Tim Watson	(Write-in Vote, if any)
─ Republican Party (REP) ─ Libertarian (LIB)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations	(Milita in Vota (fign.))	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) and one of the candidate in the ca	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
owa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP)	James M. Laird (DEM) Diane Holst (REP)
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
─ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Joni Ernst (REP)Bob Quast (BTL)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
─ Douglas Butzier (LIB) ─ Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
For United States Representative District 2	Sam Clovis (REP)	Rita Vargas (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
(to iii 1000, ii diif]	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Mike Walton (DEM)
	Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	Buffalo Township	appropriate oval below each name.
	For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	Shall the following Judges be
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	retained in office?
	Buffalo Township	Court of Appeals Judges
	For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Christopher McDonald
	Stephen Baril	Yes
		No
_	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Therese N. Derrer
	District Commissioner	Thomas N. Bower
	Vote for no more than two.	Yes
-	Chad A. Dexter	No
	◯ Kim Strunk	District Court 7 Judges
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark R. Lawson
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	No
-	Vote for no more than five.	Joel William Barrows
-	Chuck Buel	Yes
	─ Teresa Benner	No
-	Peggy Dykes	Marlita A. Greve
	John D. Maxwell	Yes
	Jodi R. Blake	○ No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mary E. Howes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Henry William Latham, II
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
		No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
	\sim	Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
		Yes
		No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER