Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 20

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D11) Blue Grass Township



County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one. Joe M. Seng (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 089 Vote for no more than one. Jim Lykam (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
	Jake Porter (LIB)	James M. Laird (DEM)
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Diane Holst (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Representative	Sam Clovis (REP)	MACHE IN VIAL IF AND A
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	1010 101 110 11010
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	vote for no more than one.	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
<u></u>	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
•	Bill Northey (REP)	For County Attorney
ı	Levi Benning (NPI)	Vote for no more than one.
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
1		(Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Non Partisan Offices Blue Grass Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
	Kenneth Freund	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges
	Blue Grass Township For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Christopher McDonald Yes No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Thomas N. Bower Yes
	Chad A. Dexter	◯ No
_		District Court 7 Judges
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark R. Lawson
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	◯ No
	vote for no more than live.	Joel William Barrows
	Chuck Buel	Yes
_	Teresa Benner	No
	Peggy Dykes	Marlita A. Greve
	John D. Maxwell	Yes
	Jodi R. Blake	○ No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mary E. Howes Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Henry William Latham, II
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
		No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
		Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		O No
		Cheryl Traum Yes
		No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER