Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 19

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D11) City of Davenport



County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)Adam Gregg (REP)
the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Joe M. Seng (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	For State Representative District 089 Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		Jim Lykam (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	County Offices
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
Federal Offices	Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM) Bernie Peeters (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP)	Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	Diane Holst (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Bob Quast (BTL) Rick Stewart (IND)	Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)Sam Clovis (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Keith A. Laube (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
	Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
1 1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
-	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
	─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No
	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
	Chuck Buel	Yes
	─ Teresa Benner	No
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
	◯ John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
		No
		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
		No
		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
		No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
		Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
-		Yes
		○ No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		◯ No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER