

Ballot Style 23

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D13) Blue Grass Township

Rosanna Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: State Offices State Offices Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For Governor/Lt. Governor For Attorney General Partisan Offices Vote for no more than one team. Vote for no more than one. **Straight Party Voting** Jack Hatch (DEM) Tom Miller (DEM) Monica Vernon Adam Gregg (REP) To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties Terry E. Branstad (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Kim Reynolds For State Senator District 45 straight party vote does not include votes for Vote for no more than one. nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards **Straight Party Voting**) Joe M. Seng (DEM) Vote for no more than one. Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) Tim Watson **Democratic Party (DEM)** For State Representative District 090 **Republican Party (REP)** Jim Hennager (NPI) Vote for no more than one. Mary Margaret Krieg Libertarian (LIB) Cindy Winckler (DEM) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Other Political Organizations** (Write-in Vote, if any) **County Offices** For Secretary of State The following organizations have nominated Vote for no more than one. candidates for only one office: For County Board of Supervisors Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Vote for no more than three. Independent (IND) **Brad Anderson (DEM)** Iowa Party (IAP) Paul D. Pate (REP)) Bernie Peeters (DEM) Jake Porter (LIB) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) **Federal Offices** Spencer Highland (NPI) James M. Laird (DEM) **Diane Holst (REP)** For United States Senator (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. William P. Cusack (REP) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Carol Earnhardt (REP) Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP) Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) Bob Quast (BTL) Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Rick Stewart (IND)** (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Douglas Butzier (LIB)** For Treasurer of State For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. **Ruth Smith** Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)) Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) Sam Clovis (REP) For United States Representative (Write-in Vote, if any) District 2 Keith A. Laube (LIB) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) ○ Rita Vargas (DEM) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) Sherrie Taha (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Bill Northey (REP)** For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. Levi Benning (NPI) Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
Blue Grass Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Kenneth Freund	retained in office?
Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges
■ Blue Grass Township For Township Clerk	Christopher McDonald
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	No
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Thomas N. Bower
Vote for no more than two.	─ Yes
Chad A. Dexter	No
Kim Strunk	District Court 7 Judges
Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark R. Lawson
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
 For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five. 	No
	Joel William Barrows
Chuck Buel	─ Yes
■ ── Teresa Benner	─ No
■ ── Peggy Dykes	Marlita A. Greve
John D. Maxwell	─ Yes
Jodi R. Blake	─ No
Write-in Vote, if any)	Mary E. Howes
■	⊖ Yes
■ ◯ (Write-in Vote, if any)	· No
■ ◯ (Write-in Vote, if any)	Henry William Latham, II
Write-in Vote, if any)	⊖ Yes
	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
-	Christine Dalton Ploof
•	Yes
•	No
•	Cheryl Traum
•	─ Yes
•	No
•	Mark R. Fowler
•	─ Yes
•	No
_	<u> </u>

