Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 27

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D22) City of Davenport

Roxamena Morita

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

**Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM)	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all condidates from a single party fill in	Monica Vernon	Adam Gregg (REP)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	
have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)
straight party vote does not include votes for		For State Senator District 45
nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Dorty Vating	Michael L. Richards	Joe M. Seng (DEM)
Straight Party Voting  Vote for no more than one.		Joe M. Serig (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Tim Watson	For State Representative
, ,	lim Hannagar (NDI)	District 089
Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian (LIB)	mary margaret mieg	◯ Jim Lykam (DEM)
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		
		(Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	County Offices
The following organizations have nominated	For Secretary of State	County Offices
candidates for only one office:	Vote for no more than one.	For County Board of Supervisors
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)		Vote for no more than three.
Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	
•	Paul D. Pate (REP)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
	Jake Porter (LIB)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
Federal Offices		. ,
	Spencer Highland (NPI)	James M. Laird (DEM)
For United States Senator	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.	For Auditor of State	William P. Cusack (REP)
D Durley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	, ,
Bruce Braley (DEM)		Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	
	,	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
■	For Treasurer of State	For County Treasurer
Ruth Smith	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
	Michael I Eiteraveld (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (DED)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Representative	Sam Clovis (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
District 2  Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	For County Recorder
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	, ,	Vote for no more than one.
, ,	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture	Rita Vargas (DEM)
	Vote for no more than one.	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Sharria Taha (DEM)	
	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
1	Bill Northey (REP)	For County Attorney
•	Levi Benning (NPI)	Vote for no more than one.
_	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Mike Walter (DEM)
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
		(Write in Vete if any)

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

-	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name.  Shall the following Judges be
	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
•	─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
•	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
•	Chuck Buel	Yes
-	Teresa Benner	○ No
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
•	John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No Marlita A. Greve
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
		No
_		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
		No
		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
-		No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
		Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		○ No
		Cheryl Traum
		Yes
		No
•		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		No

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER