

Ballot Style 28

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D23) City of Davenport

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Dallot Style 20	(D23) Only of Davenport	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)Adam Gregg (REP)
the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting	 Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards 	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one. Joe M. Seng (DEM)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	 Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Many Managert Keisan 	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 089 Vote for no more than one.
 Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) 	Mary Margaret Krieg	Jim Lykam (DEM)
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	County Offices
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
	Paul D. Pate (REP)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
	─ Jake Porter (LIB)	James M. Laird (DEM)
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
For United States Senator		William P. Cusack (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	Diane Holst (REP)
◯ Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rick Stewart (IND)		(Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any)
 Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith 	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Representative District 2	Sam Clovis (REP)	Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	C Keith A. Laube (LIB)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	 Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
<u>,</u>	◯ Sherrie Taha (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Bill Northey (REP)	For County Attorney
	C Levi Benning (NPI)	Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.		
Chad A. Dexter		
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	No	
	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	Yes	
Teresa Benner	No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
Jodi R. Blake	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	No No	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	Yes	
×	No	
C	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	No	
	Cheryl Traum	
	Yes	
	No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	Yes	
	No	

