

Ballot Style 29

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D24) City of Davenport

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	Dallot Style 25	(D24) Only of Davenport	
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
	Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	<ul><li>Tom Miller (DEM)</li><li>Adam Gregg (REP)</li></ul>
	the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)</li> <li>Michael L. Richards</li> <li>Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)</li> </ul>	Joe M. Seng (DEM)
	<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI)	Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 089 Vote for no more than one.
	<ul> <li>Libertarian (LIB)</li> <li>New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)</li> </ul>	Mary Margaret Krieg	Jim Lykam (DEM)
	Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State	County Offices
	candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
		O Paul D. Pate (REP)	James M. Laird (DEM)
	Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
	For United States Senator	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	Diane Holst (REP)
	Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP)
	🔵 Joni Ernst (REP)	🔵 Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	── Bob Quast (BTL)	── Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
-	Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	<ul> <li>Douglas Butzier (LIB)</li> <li>Ruth Smith</li> </ul>	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
	For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Sam Clovis (REP)</li> <li>Keith A. Laube (LIB)</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Rita Vargas (DEM)</li> <li>Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)</li> </ul>
		◯ Sherrie Taha (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
		<ul> <li>Bill Northey (REP)</li> <li>Levi Benning (NPI)</li> </ul>	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
		(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
			(Write-in Vote, if any)

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	
<b>District Commissioner</b> Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Chad A. Dexter		
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No	
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	
Teresa Benner	◯ No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
— John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	<u>No</u>	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊂ Yes	
	<u>No</u>	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	⊂ Yes	
	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
$\checkmark$		
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	Cheryl Traum	
	No No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	<u>No</u>	



-