Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 30

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D31) City of Davenport

Roxamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Joe M. Seng (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	For State Representative District 090 Vote for no more than one. Cindy Winckler (DEM)
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		(Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State	County Offices
candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
,	Paul D. Pate (REP)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM)
For United States Senator	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Diane Holst (REP)
Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
(***ite-iii vote, ii diiy)	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Bill Northey (REP)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	Levi Benning (NPI)	voto for no more than one.
	Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
Chuck Buel	Yes
─ Teresa Benner	○ No
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
	Yes
	No No
	Mary E. Howes Yes
	No
	Henry William Latham, II
	Yes
<u> </u>	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
	Christine Dalton Ploof
	Yes
	No
	Cheryl Traum
	Yes
	No
	Mark R. Fowler
	Yes
	No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER