

Ballot Style 31

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D32) City of Davenport

Rostonena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations	 Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one	 Tom Miller (DEM) Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one. Joe M. Seng (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 090 Vote for no more than one. Cindy Winckler (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)
candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM)
Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP)	Spencer Highland (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	 Bernie Peeters (DEM) William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Diane Holst (REP)
 Bob Quast (BTL) Rick Stewart (IND) Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith 	Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	 Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB) 	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
	Sherrie Fana (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)
		(Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Chad A. Dexter		
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	Yes	
🔵 Teresa Benner	No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	◯ No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊖ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	Yes	
\rightarrow	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	No	
	Cheryl Traum	
	Yes	
	No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	Yes	
	No	

