Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 32

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D33) City of Davenport

Restamena Montes

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Joe M. Seng (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Vote for no more than one. Cindy Winckler (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
	Paul D. Pate (REP)	James M. Laird (DEM)
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Carol Earnhardt (REP) Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
── Bob Quast (BTL) ── Rick Stewart (IND)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Keith A. Laube (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
,	Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
Chuck Buel	Yes
─ Teresa Benner	○ No
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
	Yes
	No No
	Mary E. Howes Yes
	No
	Henry William Latham, II
	Yes
<u> </u>	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
	Christine Dalton Ploof
	Yes
	No
	Cheryl Traum
	Yes
	No
	Mark R. Fowler
	Yes
	No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER