

Ballot Style 34

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D41) City of Davenport

Rostonena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	Ballot Style 34	(D41) City of Davenport	
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
	Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	 Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. 	 Tom Miller (DEM) Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one. Joe M. Seng (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 090 Vote for no more than one. Cindy Winckler (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices For County Board of Supervisors
	Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	 Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP) 	Vote for no more than three. Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
	Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	 James M. Laird (DEM) Bernie Peeters (DEM) William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Diane Holst (REP)
	 Joni Ernst (REP) Bob Quast (BTL) 	 Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP) 	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	 Rick Stewart (IND) Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith (Write-in Vote, if any) 	Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)
	For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
		Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)
-			(Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Chad A. Dexter		
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	
🔵 Teresa Benner	<u>No</u>	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	<u>No</u>	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊂ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	⊂ Yes	
\rightarrow	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
\checkmark		
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	⊖ Yes	
	Cheryl Traum	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	<u>No</u>	

