Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 35

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D42) City of Davenport

Roxamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 45 Vote for no more than one. Joe M. Seng (DEM)
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 089 Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian (LIB)	Mary Margaret Krieg	Jim Lykam (DEM)
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations		(Write-in Vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
iowa Party (IAP)	Paul D. Pate (REP)	James M. Laird (DEM)
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Carol Earnhardt (REP) Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
── Bob Quast (BTL) ── Rick Stewart (IND)	Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Keith A. Laube (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be	
-	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?	
•		Court of Appeals Judges	
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No	
-	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower	
•	Chuck Buel	Yes	
-	Teresa Benner	○ No	
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
-	◯ John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
•	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
		Yes	
		No	
		Mary E. Howes	
		Yes	
_		Henry William Latham, II	
		Yes	
	<u> </u>	No	
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	N. Carlotte	Christine Dalton Ploof	
		Yes	
		No	
		Cheryl Traum	
		Yes	
		No	
•		Mark R. Fowler	
		Yes	
		No	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER