Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 37

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D44) City of Davenport

Restamena Moniter

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM)	Tom Miller (DEM)
To yet for all condidates from a single party fill in	Monica Vernon	Adam Gregg (REP)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties	Town: E. Branatad (DED)	
have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)
straight party vote does not include votes for	Kiiii Reynolus	For State Senator District 45
nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	Vote for no more than one.
24 114 2 4 34 4	Michael L. Richards	Las M. Carry (DEM)
Straight Party Voting  Vote for no more than one.		Joe M. Seng (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Tim Watson	For State Representative
, ,	C Parlia and Alba	District 090
Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Vote for no more than one.
Libertarian (LIB)	waiy waiyaiet Niey	Cindy Winckler (DEM)
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		
		(Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	County Offices
The following organizations have nominated	For Secretary of State	County Offices
candidates for only one office:	Vote for no more than one.	For County Board of Supervisors
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)		Vote for no more than three.
lowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	Total of the more than throot.
	Paul D. Pate (REP)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
	Jake Porter (LIB)	James M. Laird (DEM)
Federal Offices		, ,
	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
For United States Senator	(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ William P. Cusack (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	For Auditor of State	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Drugg Broley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	
■ Bruce Braley (DEM)		Diane Holst (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	
Rick Stewart (IND)	, ,	(Write-in Vote, if any)
_ , ,	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
■ Douglas Butzier (LIB)	For Treasurer of State	For County Treasurer
Ruth Smith	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Representative District 2	Sam Clovis (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	For County Recorder
Dave Loebsack (DEM)		Vote for no more than one.
, ,	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Dita Vargas (DEM)
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more triain one.	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
(vinto in voto, ii dily)	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	
-		(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Bill Northey (REP)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	Levi Benning (NPI)	vote for no more than one.
•		Mike Walton (DEM)
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
1		(Mrite in Vete if any)

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

-	Non Partisan Offices  For Soil & Water Conservation	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
	District Commissioner  Vote for no more than two.  Chad A. Dexter	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
	Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	No
	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
	Chuck Buel	Yes
-	Teresa Benner	○ No
Peggy Dykes District Court 7 Judges		District Court 7 Judges
	John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
	Jodi R. Blake	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
		No
		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
		○ No
		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
		No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
		Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
		Yes
		○ No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		◯ No

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER