Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D61) City of Davenport

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Roxamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 42

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices	
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM) Adam Gregg (REP)	
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 47 Vote for no more than one. Maria Bribriesco (DEM)	
Democratic Party (DEM)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Roby Smith (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	For State Representative District 094 Vote for no more than one.	
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		Linda J. Miller (REP)	
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	
	Jake Porter (LIB)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)	
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	James M. Laird (DEM) Diane Holst (REP)	
─ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP)	
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)	
── Bob Quast (BTL) ── Rick Stewart (IND)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
☐ Douglas Butzier (LIB)☐ Ruth Smith	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Bill Fennelly (REP)	
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	_	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (PEP)	
	Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)	
	Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.	
	(vviite-iii vote, ii dily)	Mike Walton (DEM)	
TURN THE		(Write-in Vote, if any)	

BALLOT OVER

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
-	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
•	─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
-	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
•	Chuck Buel	Yes
•	Teresa Benner	○ No
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
•	◯ John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
•	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
		Yes
		No
		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
_		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
	<u> </u>	No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
	N. Carlotte and Car	Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
		Yes
		No
•		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER