

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D61) City of Davenport-NS4

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 43	(D61) City of Davenport-NS4	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting         To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.         Straight Party Voting         Vote for no more than one.         Democratic Party (DEM)         Other Political Organizations         Democratic Party (DEM)         Other Political Organizations         The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:         Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)         Independent (IND)         Image: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)         Independent (IND)         Image: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	<ul> <li>Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon</li> <li>Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards</li> <li>Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson</li> <li>Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Brad Anderson (DEM)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tom Miller (DEM)</li> <li>Adam Gregg (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For State Senator District 47 Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Maria Bribriesco (DEM)</li> <li>Roby Smith (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For State Representative District 094 Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Linda J. Miller (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>County Offices</li> <li>For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.</li> </ul>
Federal Offices	<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate (REP)</li> <li>Jake Porter (LIB)</li> <li>Spencer Highland (NPI)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Bernie Peeters (DEM)</li> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)</li> </ul>
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP) Bob Quast (BTL)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP)	James M. Laird (DEM) Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart (IND)</li> <li>Douglas Butzier (LIB)</li> <li>Ruth Smith</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.  Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Rita Vargas (DEM)     Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)     (Write-in Vote, if any)     For County Attorney     Vote for no more than one.
TURN THE		Mike Walton (DEM)  (Write-in Vote, if any)

**BALLOT OVER** 

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	appropriate oval below each name.	
Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	◯ No	
	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel		
Teresa Benner	No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges Mark R. Lawson	
Jodi R. Blake		
Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
North Scott Community	Yes	
School District For School Board Member	─ No	
To Fill A Vacancy	Mary E. Howes	
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	
Craig Gehrls	◯ No	
Chris Hoeger	Henry William Latham, II	
Glen L. Keppy	◯ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	<u>No</u>	
	Cheryl Traum	
	─ Yes	
•	<u>No</u>	
	Mark R. Fowler	
1	─ Yes	
	No	

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER** 

\_