Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D62) City of Davenport

Rossano Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 44

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	◯ Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 47 Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	Maria Bribriesco (DEM) Roby Smith (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Tim Watson	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	For State Representative District 093 Vote for no more than one.
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		Phyllis Thede (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark A. Ross (REP)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	-
	Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	James M. Laird (DEM) Bernie Peeters (DEM)
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP)
Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	Diane Holst (REP)
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative	Sam Clovis (REP)	Vote for no more than one.
District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
(vviite-iii vote, ii aliy)	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM)
•	Bill Northey (REP)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
1	Levi Benning (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
! !	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
TURN THE		Mike Walton (DEM)
BALLOT OVER		(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
-	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
•		Court of Appeals Judges
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
-	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
•	Chuck Buel	Yes
•	Teresa Benner	○ No
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
-	◯ John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
•	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
		Yes
		No
		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
_		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
	<u> </u>	No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
	N. Carlotte and Car	Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
		Yes
		No
•		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER