

## **Official Ballot** General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D63) City of Davenport

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 45	(D63) City of Davenport	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	<b>For Attorney General</b> Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting         To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.         Straight Party Voting         Vote for no more than one.         Democratic Party (DEM)         Republican Party (REP)         Libertarian (LIB)         Other Political Organizations         The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	<ul> <li>Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon</li> <li>Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards</li> <li>Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson</li> <li>Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tom Miller (DEM)</li> <li>Adam Gregg (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For State Senator District 47 Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Maria Bribriesco (DEM)</li> <li>Roby Smith (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For State Representative District 093 Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Phyllis Thede (DEM)</li> <li>Mark A. Ross (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> </ul>
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) Federal Offices	<ul> <li>Brad Anderson (DEM)</li> <li>Paul D. Pate (REP)</li> <li>Jake Porter (LIB)</li> <li>Spencer Highland (NPI)</li> </ul>	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Bernie Peeters (DEM)</li> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)</li> <li>Carol Earnhardt (REP)</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Joni Ernst (REP)</li> <li>Bob Quast (BTL)</li> <li>Rick Stewart (IND)</li> <li>Douglas Butzier (LIB)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)</li> <li>Mary Mosiman (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For Treasurer of State</li> </ul>	Diane Holst (REP)  William P. Cusack (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)
Ruth Smith (Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)     Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)     (Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
	Bill Northey (REP)     Levi Benning (NPI)     (Write-in Vote, if any)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
TURN THE		

**BALLOT OVER** 

) (Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be	
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?	
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	◯ No	
	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	
Teresa Benner	<u>No</u>	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
Jodi R. Blake	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊖ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	⊂ Yes	
$\rightarrow$	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
$\checkmark$	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	Cheryl Traum	
	Yes	
	No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	◯ Yes	
	◯ No	



-