

Ballot Style 46

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D64) City of Davenport

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 46	(D64) City of Davenport	
To vote da	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this	s' 🗖
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
		a new one.
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
	For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in		Adam Gregg (REP)
the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	
have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a	Kim Reynolds	Write-in Vote, if any)
straight party vote does not include votes for		For State Senator District 47
nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP)	Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Michael L. Richards	Maria Bribriesco (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.		
	C Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	Roby Smith (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Tim Watson	
		Write-in Vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	For State Representative District 093
C Libertarian (LIB)	Wary Wargaret Krieg	Vote for no more than one.
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		Phyllis Thede (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark A. Ross (REP)
The following organizations have nominated	For Secretary of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
candidates for only one office:	Vote for no more than one.	
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)		County Offices
Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	
	Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors
	Jake Porter (LIB)	Vote for no more than three.
Federal Offices		
	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
For United States Senator	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
Vote for no more than one.	For Auditor of State	James M. Laird (DEM)
	Vote for no more than one.	
Bruce Braley (DEM)		Diane Holst (REP)
🔵 Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	William P. Cusack (REP)
── Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
CRick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Douglas Butzier (LIB)	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Ruth Smith	Vote for no more than one.	
		Write-in Vote, if any)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Treasurer
For United States Representative	Sam Clovis (REP)	Vote for no more than one.
District 2	C Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
Vote for no more than one.		
Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any)
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Recorder
	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM)
	Bill Northey (REP)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
	Levi Benning (NPI)	
		Write-in Vote, if any)
		Ear County Attornoy
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.
TURN THE	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

BALLOT OVER

 \bigcirc (Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be	
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?	
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No	
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	
Teresa Benner	◯ No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
— John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	<u>No</u>	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊂ Yes	
	<u>No</u>	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	⊂ Yes	
	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
\checkmark		
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	Cheryl Traum	
	No No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	<u>No</u>	

