Precinct Official's Initials

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D81) City of Davenport

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Roxamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 51

	e-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provout. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for	
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM) Adam Gregg (REP)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 092
onpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards	Vote for no more than one. Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Ross C. Paustian (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	(Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices
── Libertarian (LIB) ── New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)	inary margaret rates	For County Board of Supervisors
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than three.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	James M. Laird (DEM)
Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) ndependent (IND) owa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
	Paul D. Pate (REP)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB)	Diane Holst (REP)
For United States Senator	Spencer Highland (NPI)	William P. Cusack (REP)
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Bruce Braley (DEM)		(Write-in Vote, if any)
── Joni Ernst (REP) ── Bob Quast (BTL)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
Douglas Butzier (LIB)	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Ruth Smith	Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)		
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Mike Walton (DEM)
	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Levi Benning (NPI)	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	-

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
─ Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
Chuck Buel	Yes
─ Teresa Benner	○ No
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
	Yes
	No No
	Mary E. Howes Yes
	No
	Henry William Latham, II
	Yes
<u> </u>	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
	Christine Dalton Ploof
	Yes
	No
	Cheryl Traum
	Yes
	No
	Mark R. Fowler
	Yes
	No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER