Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 52

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (D81) City of Davenport-NS3

Restamena Moniter

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

| Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. | State Offices | State Offices |
|--|--|---|
| Partisan Offices | For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. | For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. |
| Straight Party Voting | Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon | Tom Miller (DEM) |
| To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. | Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) | Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 092 Vote for no more than one. |
| Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. | Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) | Frank B. Wood (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP) |
| Democratic Party (DEM) | Tim Watson | (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) | Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg | County Offices |
| New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) | | For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. |
| Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM) | James M. Laird (DEM) Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) |
| Towa Farty (IAI) | Paul D. Pate (REP) | Carol Earnhardt (REP) |
| Federal Offices | Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI) | Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP) |
| For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer |
| Bob Quast (BTL) | Mary Mosiman (REP) | Vote for no more than one. |
| Rick Stewart (IND) Douglas Butzier (LIB) Ruth Smith | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. | Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) | Vote for no more than one. |
| For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one. | Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB) | Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) |
| Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. | (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Sherrie Taha (DEM) | Mike Walton (DEM) |
| | Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI) | (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

| | Non Partisan Offices | Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the |
|---|---|---|
| | For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner | appropriate oval below each name. |
| | Vote for no more than two. | Shall the following Judges be retained in office? |
| | Chad A. Dexter | retained in office? |
| | Kim Strunk | Court of Appeals Judges |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Christopher McDonald |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Yes |
| | For County Agricultural Extension Council | ○ No |
| | Vote for no more than five. | Thomas N. Bower |
| | Chuck Buel | Yes |
| | ─ Teresa Benner | ◯ No |
| | Peggy Dykes | District Court 7 Judges |
| | ◯ John D. Maxwell | Mark R. Lawson |
| | ◯ Jodi R. Blake | ◯ Yes |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | ○ No |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Joel William Barrows |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Yes |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | No |
| | | Marlita A. Greve |
| - | North Scott Community | Yes |
| | School District For School Board Member | ○ No |
| | To Fill A Vacancy | Mary E. Howes |
| | Vote for no more than one. | Yes |
| - | Craig Gehrls | ○ No |
| - | Chris Hoeger | Henry William Latham, II |
| | Glen L. Keppy | Yes |
| - | (Write-in Vote, if any) | No |
| | | District Court 7 Associate Judges |
| | | |
| | | Christine Dalton Ploof |
| | | Yes |
| | | ○ No |
| | | Cheryl Tráum |
| | | Yes |
| | | ○ No |
| | | Mark R. Fowler |
| | | Yes |
| | , | ○ No |
| | | |

TURN THE BALLOT OVER