Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 63

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (HG) City of Maysville

Roxamon Montes

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

20 1101 01000 0	at: If you offurigo your filling, oxonarigo your bullet for o	THOW GITO.
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	☐ Tom Miller (DEM)☐ Adam Gregg (REP)
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	,	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 092
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards	Vote for no more than one. Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	Ross C. Paustian (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM)	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM)
lowa Party (IAP)	Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP)
Federal Offices For United States Senator	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Joni Ernst (REP) Bob Quast (BTL)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart (IND) Douglas Butzier (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Ruth Smith (Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)
I •	Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
ı	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

-	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
	Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
_	For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	No Thomas N. Bower
	Chuck Buel	Yes
	─ Teresa Benner	○ No
_	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
	John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
_	North Scott Community School District	Yes No
	For School Board Member To Fill A Vacancy	Mary E. Howes
	Vote for no more than one.	Yes
	Craig Gehrls	○ No
	Chris Hoeger	Henry William Latham, II
	Glen L. Keppy	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	5	District Court 7 Associate Judges
-	Y	Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
-		Yes
-		○ No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		○ No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER