Precinct Official
Initials

Ballot Style 62

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (HG) Hickory Grove Township-NS1

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: State Offices State Offices Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For Governor/Lt. Governor For Attorney General Partisan Offices Vote for no more than one team. Vote for no more than one. **Straight Party Voting** Jack Hatch (DEM) Tom Miller (DEM) Monica Vernon Adam Gregg (REP) To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties Terry E. Branstad (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Kim Reynolds For State Representative straight party vote does not include votes for District 092 nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Richards **Straight Party Voting**) Frank B. Wood (DEM) Vote for no more than one. Ross C. Paustian (REP) Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson **Democratic Party (DEM)**) (Write-in Vote, if any **Republican Party (REP)** Jim Hennager (NPI) **County Offices** Mary Margaret Krieg Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. **Other Political Organizations** (Write-in Vote, if any) Bernie Peeters (DEM) For Secretary of State The following organizations have nominated Vote for no more than one. candidates for only one office: Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) **Brad Anderson (DEM)** James M. Laird (DEM) Iowa Party (IAP) Paul D. Pate (REP) **Diane Holst (REP)** Jake Porter (LIB) William P. Cusack (REP) **Federal Offices** Spencer Highland (NPI) Carol Earnhardt (REP) For United States Senator (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. For Auditor of State (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) Joni Ernst (REP) Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bob Quast (BTL) Mary Mosiman (REP) **Rick Stewart (IND)**) Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Douglas Butzier (LIB)** For Treasurer of State) (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. **Ruth Smith** For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) Sam Clovis (REP) Rita Vargas (DEM) For United States Representative District 2 Keith A. Laube (LIB) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) For Secretary of Agriculture For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. (Write-in Vote, if any) Sherrie Taha (DEM) Mike Walton (DEM) **Bill Northey (REP)** (Write-in Vote, if any) Levi Benning (NPI)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
Hickory Grove Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Terry Ralfs	retained in office?
Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges
Hickory Grove Township	Christopher McDonald
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes
■ ── Leroy C. Paustian	No
Write-in Vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	─ Yes
Vote for no more than two.	No
Chad A. Dexter	District Court 7 Judges
Kim Strunk	Mark R. Lawson
Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	No
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Joel William Barrows
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes
Chuck Buel	◯ No
Teresa Benner	Marlita A. Greve
Peggy Dykes	─ Yes
John D. Maxwell	─ No
Jodi R. Blake	Mary E. Howes
Write-in Vote, if any)	• Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	· No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Henry William Latham, II
Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	No
North Scott Community School District	District Court 7 Associate Judges
For School Board Member	
■ To Fill A Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	Christine Dalton Ploof
	─ Yes
Craig Gehrls	No
Chris Hoeger	Cheryl Traum
Glen L. Keppy	Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	No
•	Mark R. Fowler
•	Yes
•	No

