Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 61

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (HG) Hickory Grove Township



County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

**Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting  To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon  Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds  Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards	Tom Miller (DEM)  Adam Gregg (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  For State Representative District 092  Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.  Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB)	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson  Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Frank B. Wood (DEM)  Ross C. Paustian (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)  Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.  Brad Anderson (DEM)  Paul D. Pate (REP)	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM) Diane Holst (REP)
Federal Offices	Jake Porter (LIB)  Spencer Highland (NPI)	<ul><li>─ William P. Cusack (REP)</li><li>─ Carol Earnhardt (REP)</li></ul>
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.  Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For Auditor of State  Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  (Write-in Vote, if any)
Joni Ernst (REP)  Bob Quast (BTL)	─ Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) ─ Mary Mosiman (REP)	For County Treasurer  Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart (IND)  Douglas Butzier (LIB)  Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.  Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Sam Clovis (REP)  Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Rita Vargas (DEM)  Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)  Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For County Attorney  Vote for no more than one.
	Sherrie Taha (DEM)  Bill Northey (REP)  Levi Benning (NPI)  (Write-in Vote. if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)  (Write-in Vote, if any)

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
Hickory Grove Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	Shall the following Judges be
Terry Ralfs	retained in office?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges
Hickory Grove Township	Christopher McDonald
For Township Clerk  Vote for no more than one.	Yes
Leroy C. Paustian	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower
For Soil & Water Conservation	Yes
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	○ No
Chad A. Dexter	District Court 7 Judges
◯ Kim Strunk	Mark R. Lawson
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Joel William Barrows
Vote for no more than five.	Yes
Chuck Buel	No
Teresa Benner	Marlita A. Greve
Peggy Dykes	Yes
<b>John D. Maxwell</b>	No
◯ Jodi R. Blake	Mary E. Howes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Henry William Latham, II
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	District Court 7 Associate Judges
	Christine Dalton Ploof
	Yes
	No
	Cheryl Traum
	Yes
	◯ No
	Mark R. Fowler
	Yes
	○ No

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER