Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 71

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (LB) City of New Liberty

Roxamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting  To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM) Adam Gregg (REP)
the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	•	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For State Representative District 092
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards  Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.  Frank B. Wood (DEM)  Ross C. Paustian (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	Tim Watson  Jim Hennager (NPI)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Libertarian (LIB)	Mary Margaret Krieg	County Offices
New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)  Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.  Brad Anderson (DEM)	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)  James M. Laird (DEM)  Bernie Peeters (DEM)
Federal Offices	Paul D. Pate (REP)  Jake Porter (LIB)  Spanner Highland (NDI)	William P. Cusack (REP)  Carol Earnhardt (REP)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.  Bruce Braley (DEM)	Spencer Highland (NPI)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  For Auditor of State  Vote for no more than one.	Diane Holst (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  (Write-in Vote, if any)
Joni Ernst (REP)  Bob Quast (BTL)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)  Mary Mosiman (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Rick Stewart (IND)  Douglas Butzier (LIB)  Ruth Smith	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For Treasurer of State  Vote for no more than one.	Bill Fennelly (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)  For United States Representative District 2  Vote for no more than one.	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)  Sam Clovis (REP)  Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM)     Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)  For County Attorney  Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI)	Mike Walton (DEM)  (Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote. if any)	

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name.  Shall the following Judges be
-	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
•		Court of Appeals Judges
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No
-	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
•	Chuck Buel	Yes
•	Teresa Benner	○ No
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
•	◯ John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
•	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
-	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
		Yes
		No
		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
_		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
	<u> </u>	No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
	N. Carlotte and Car	Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
		Yes
		No
•		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		No

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER