Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 65

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (LC2) City of LeClaire

Rosamon Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

... Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)		
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party lowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 49 Vote for no more than one. Rita Hart (DEM) Brian Schmidt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 097 Vote for no more than one. Jay Saxon (DEM) Norlin Mommsen (REP)		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Brad Anderson (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices		
Federal Offices	Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. James M. Laird (DEM)		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP) Bob Quast (BTL)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP)	Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Diane Holst (REP) William P. Cusack (REP)		
Rick Stewart (IND) Douglas Butzier (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Ruth Smith (Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative	Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
District 2 Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	Keith A. Laube (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP) Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)		

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
-	Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
		Court of Appeals Judges
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No
	Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower
	Chuck Buel	Yes
	─ Teresa Benner	No
•	Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
	◯ John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	No No
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
		No
		Mary E. Howes
		Yes
		No
		Henry William Latham, II
		Yes
		No
		District Court 7 Associate Judges
		Christine Dalton Ploof
		Yes
		No
		Cheryl Traum
-		Yes
		○ No
		Mark R. Fowler
		Yes
		◯ No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER