

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (MC) City of McCausland

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 73 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: State Offices State Offices Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For Governor/Lt. Governor For Attorney General Partisan Offices Vote for no more than one team. Vote for no more than one. **Straight Party Voting** Jack Hatch (DEM) Tom Miller (DEM) Monica Vernon Adam Gregg (REP) To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties Terry E. Branstad (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Kim Reynolds For State Senator District 49 straight party vote does not include votes for Vote for no more than one. nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards **Straight Party Voting**) Rita Hart (DEM) Vote for no more than one. Brian Schmidt (REP) Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson **Democratic Party (DEM)** (Write-in Vote, if any) **Republican Party (REP)** Jim Hennager (NPI) For State Representative Mary Margaret Krieg District 097 Libertarian (LIB) Vote for no more than one. New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Jay Saxon (DEM) Norlin Mommsen (REP) **Other Political Organizations** (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State The following organizations have nominated (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) **County Offices** Independent (IND) **Brad Anderson (DEM)** Iowa Party (IAP) Paul D. Pate (REP) For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Jake Porter (LIB) **Federal Offices** Spencer Highland (NPI)) Bernie Peeters (DEM) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) For United States Senator (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. For Auditor of State James M. Laird (DEM) Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Diane Holst (REP) Joni Ernst (REP) Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) William P. Cusack (REP) Bob Quast (BTL) Mary Mosiman (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) **Rick Stewart (IND)** (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Douglas Butzier (LIB)** For Treasurer of State (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. **Ruth Smith** (Write-in Vote, if any) Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) For County Treasurer (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. Sam Clovis (REP) For United States Representative District 2 Keith A. Laube (LIB) Bill Fennelly (REP) Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) For Secretary of Agriculture For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. (Write-in Vote, if any) Sherrie Taha (DEM) Rita Vargas (DEM)) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) **Bill Northey (REP)** Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM) TURN THE

FRONT Card 52 RptPct 570-10 "(MC) City of McCausland"

BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?
Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges
Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald
Write-in Vote, if any)	└── Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	
Chuck Buel	Thomas N. Bower
Teresa Benner	○ Tes
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson
Jodi R. Blake	─ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	<u>No</u>
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
(Write-in Vote, if any) North Scott Community	Yes
School District For School Board Member	No
To Fill A Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	Mary E. Howes
	Yes
Craig Gehrls	No
Chris Hoeger	Henry William Latham, II
Glen L. Keppy	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No District Court 7 Associate Judges
	Christine Dalton Ploof
I	Yes
	No
	Cheryl Traum Yes
	No
ı	Mark R. Fowler
ı	─ Yes
	No

TURN THE BALLOT OVER