

## **Official Ballot** General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	Ballot Style 75	(PKV) Lincoln Township	
_		INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	_
_		rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like thi in candidate, write the person's name on the line provi	
		ut. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for	
	Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
		For Governor/Lt. Governor	For Attorney General
	Partisan Offices	Vote for no more than one team.	Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)     Adam Gregg (REP)
	To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	<ul> <li>Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 49 Vote for no more than one.
	Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson	<ul> <li>Rita Hart (DEM)</li> <li>Brian Schmidt (REP)</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> <li>Libertarian (LIB)</li> </ul>	Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg	Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 097 Vote for no more than one.
	New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)		📉 Jay Saxon (DEM)
	Other Political Organizations	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Norlin Mommsen (REP)
	The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
-	Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM)	County Offices
-		Paul D. Pate (REP)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
	Federal Offices	<ul> <li>Jake Porter (LIB)</li> <li>Spencer Highland (NPI)</li> </ul>	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)
	For United States Senator		James M. Laird (DEM)
	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	Bernie Peeters (DEM)
	Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP)
	◯ Joni Ernst (REP)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)
	Bob Quast (BTL)	Mary Mosiman (REP)	Diane Holst (REP)
	Rick Stewart (IND)		
	◯ Douglas Butzier (LIB)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	Ruth Smith	Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
	For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Sam Clovis (REP)</li> <li>Keith A. Laube (LIB)</li> </ul>	Bill Fennelly (REP)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	(Write-in Vote. if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
	── Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
		Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM)
		Bill Northey (REP)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
		C Levi Benning (NPI)	Write-in Vote, if any)
		(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
	<b>TURN THE</b>		Mike Walton (DEM)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

**BALLOT OVER** 

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
For Township Trustee	
Vote for no more than one. Thomas Knapper	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges
Lincoln Township	Christopher McDonald
For Township Trustee	⊖ Yes
<b>To Fill Vacancy</b> Vote for no more than one.	
John A. Schnekloth	Thomas N. Bower
	- Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	-
Lincoln Township For Township Clerk	<u>No</u>
Vote for no more than one.	District Court 7 Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark R. Lawson
For Soil & Water Conservation	└─ Yes
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	<u>No</u>
Chad A. Dexter	Joel William Barrows
Kim Strunk	─ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- 🔿 No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- Marlita A. Greve
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Yes
	○ No
Chuck Buel	Mary E. Howes
Teresa Benner	⊖ Yes
Peggy Dykes	◯ No
John D. Maxwell	Henry William Latham, II
Jodi R. Blake	⊖ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	- Christine Dalton Ploof
(Write-in Vote, if any)	
North Scott Community School District	○ No
For School Board Member	Cheryl Tráum
To Fill A Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes
	<u>○</u> No
Craig Gehrls	Mark R. Fowler
Chris Hoeger	─ Yes
Glen L. Keppy	No
Write-in Vote, if any)	-

