

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (PKV) Sanitary District

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## **Ballot Style 77 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges: State Offices State Offices Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. For Governor/Lt. Governor For Attorney General Partisan Offices Vote for no more than one team. Vote for no more than one. **Straight Party Voting** Jack Hatch (DEM) Tom Miller (DEM) Monica Vernon Adam Gregg (REP) To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties Terry E. Branstad (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a Kim Reynolds For State Senator District 49 straight party vote does not include votes for Vote for no more than one. nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards **Straight Party Voting** ) Rita Hart (DEM) Vote for no more than one. Brian Schmidt (REP) Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson **Democratic Party (DEM)** (Write-in Vote, if any) **Republican Party (REP)** Jim Hennager (NPI) For State Representative Mary Margaret Krieg District 097 Libertarian (LIB) Vote for no more than one. New Independent Party Iowa (NPI) Jay Saxon (DEM) Norlin Mommsen (REP) **Other Political Organizations** (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State The following organizations have nominated (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) **County Offices** Independent (IND) **Brad Anderson (DEM)** Iowa Party (IAP) Paul D. Pate (REP) For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Jake Porter (LIB) **Federal Offices** Spencer Highland (NPI) ) Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM) For United States Senator (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. For Auditor of State **Bernie Peeters (DEM)** Vote for no more than one. William P. Cusack (REP) Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP) Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Bob Quast (BTL) Mary Mosiman (REP) **Diane Holst (REP)** Rick Stewart (IND) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) **Douglas Butzier (LIB)** For Treasurer of State (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. **Ruth Smith** (Write-in Vote, if any) Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) For County Treasurer (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. Sam Clovis (REP) For United States Representative District 2 Keith A. Laube (LIB) **Bill Fennelly (REP)** Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) For Secretary of Agriculture For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Vote for no more than one. (Write-in Vote, if any) Sherrie Taha (DEM) Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP) **Bill Northey (REP)** Levi Benning (NPI) ) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney (Write-in Vote, if any) Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the
Butler Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be
Meg Flenker	retained in office?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges
<u>Butler Township</u> For Township Trustee	Christopher McDonald
To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one.	Yes
Randy Kuhl	Thomas N. Bower
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
Butler Township For Township Clerk	No
Vote for no more than one.	District Court 7 Judges
Dale A. Baetke	Mark R. Lawson
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	── No
Vote for no more than two.	Joel William Barrows
Chad A. Dexter	Yes
Kim Strunk	○ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	No
	Mary E. Howes
Chuck Buel	Yes
Teresa Benner	
Peggy Dykes	Henry William Latham, II
John D. Maxwell	Yes
Jodi R. Blake	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christine Dalton Ploof
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	
(Write-in Vote, if any) For Park View	Cheryl Traum
Water & Sanitary District Trustee Vote for no more than one.	Yes
Eric Schryver	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark R. Fowler
North Scott Community	Yes
School District For School Board Member	◯ No
To Fill A Vacancy	
Vote for no more than one.	
Craig Gehrls	
Chris Hoeger	
Glen L. Keppy	

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER