

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 80	(PR) City of Princeton	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Here to find the judges: dges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the State Offices State Offices		
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) Other Political Organizations Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL)	 Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. 	 Tom Miller (DEM) Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 49 Vote for no more than one. Rita Hart (DEM) Brian Schmidt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 097 Vote for no more than one. Jay Saxon (DEM) Norlin Mommsen (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP) Federal Offices	 Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) Spencer Highland (NPI) 	County Offices For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Bernie Peeters (DEM)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	 Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM) Diane Holst (REP)
 Joni Ernst (REP) Bob Quast (BTL) Rick Stewart (IND) Douglas Butzier (LIB) 	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Ruth Smith (Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	 Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB) 	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Sherrie Taha (DEM) Bill Northey (REP)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)
TURN THE	Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)

BALLOT OVER

) (Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be	
Vote for no more than two.	retained in office?	
Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	No Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	Yes	
Teresa Benner	No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
Jodi R. Blake	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
North Scott Community School District	Yes	
For School Board Member To Fill A Vacancy	No Mary E. Howes	
Vote for no more than one.		
Craig Gehrls	○ No	
Chris Hoeger	Henry William Latham, II	
Glen L. Keppy	Yes	
Write-in Vote, if any)	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
•	◯ Yes	
I	<u>No</u>	
	Cheryl Traum	
	│ Yes │ No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
I	Yes	
ı	○ No	

