

Ballot Style 81

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (RV) City of Riverdale

Roxanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Ballot Style 81	(RV) City of Riverdale	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.		
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	<b>For Attorney General</b> Vote for no more than one.
Straight Party Voting         To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.         Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.         Democratic Party (DEM)         Republican Party (REP)         Libertarian (LIB)         New Independent Party Iowa (NPI)         Other Political Organizations         The following organizations have nominated	<ul> <li>Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon</li> <li>Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds</li> <li>Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards</li> <li>Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson</li> <li>Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For Secretary of State</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tom Miller (DEM)</li> <li>Adam Gregg (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For State Senator District 47 Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Maria Bribriesco (DEM)</li> <li>Roby Smith (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For State Representative District 094 Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Linda J. Miller (REP)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> </ul>
candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND) Iowa Party (IAP)	Vote for no more than one.  Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP)	County Offices For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Joni Ernst (REP)	<ul> <li>Jake Porter (LIB)</li> <li>Spencer Highland (NPI)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> <li>For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.</li> <li>Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM)</li> <li>James M. Laird (DEM)</li> <li>Bernie Peeters (DEM)</li> <li>William P. Cusack (REP)</li> <li>Carol Earnhardt (REP)</li> <li>Diane Holst (REP)</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Bob Quast (BTL)</li> <li>Rick Stewart (IND)</li> <li>Douglas Butzier (LIB)</li> <li>Ruth Smith</li> </ul>	Mary Mosiman (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)         (Write-in Vote, if any)         (Write-in Vote, if any)         (Write-in Vote, if any)         For County Treasurer         Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one.	Sam Clovis (REP) Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
Dave Loebsack (DEM) Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Shorrin Taba (DEM)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Mindy Ortiz Corportor (REP)
	<ul> <li>Sherrie Taha (DEM)</li> <li>Bill Northey (REP)</li> <li>Levi Benning (NPI)</li> <li>(Write-in Vote, if any)</li> </ul>	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)  For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.
		Mike Walton (DEM)

## TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	
<b>District Commissioner</b> Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be	
Chad A. Dexter	retained in office?	
C Kim Strunk	Court of Appeals Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ No	
Vote for no more than five.	Thomas N. Bower	
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	
Teresa Benner	◯ No	
Peggy Dykes	District Court 7 Judges	
— John D. Maxwell	Mark R. Lawson	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	<u>No</u>	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Joel William Barrows	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes	
	◯ No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊂ Yes	
	<u>No</u>	
	Henry William Latham, II	
	⊂ Yes	
	No	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
$\checkmark$		
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	Yes	
	Cheryl Traum	
	No No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	<u>No</u>	



\_

-