Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 84

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 4, 2014 (WF) Winfield Township

Restamena Moniter

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	State Offices	State Offices		
Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Straight Party Voting	Jack Hatch (DEM) Monica Vernon	Tom Miller (DEM)		
To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) New Independent Party lowa (NPI) Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Bob Quast for Term Limits (BTL) Independent (IND)	Jonathan R. Narcisse (IAP) Michael L. Richards Lee Deakins Hieb (LIB) Tim Watson Jim Hennager (NPI) Mary Margaret Krieg (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Adam Gregg (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Senator District 49 Vote for no more than one. Rita Hart (DEM) Brian Schmidt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 097 Vote for no more than one. Jay Saxon (DEM) Norlin Mommsen (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices		
owa Party (IAP)	Brad Anderson (DEM) Paul D. Pate (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		
Federal Offices	Spencer Highland (NPI)	Bernie Peeters (DEM)		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM)	Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	Brinson L. Kinzer (DEM) James M. Laird (DEM) Diane Holst (REP)		
─ Joni Ernst (REP) ─ Bob Quast (BTL)	Jonathan Neiderbach (DEM) Mary Mosiman (REP)	William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Rick Stewart (IND)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
─ Douglas Butzier (LIB) ─ Ruth Smith	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) Sam Clovis (REP)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
District 2 Vote for no more than one. Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Keith A. Laube (LIB)	Bill Fennelly (REP)		
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Sherrie Taha (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
	Bill Northey (REP)	Mindy Ortiz Carpenter (REP)		
	Levi Benning (NPI) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		Mike Walton (DEM) (Write-in Vote, if any)		

Non Partisan Offices Winfield Township	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one. Matt Tobin	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	
Winfield Township	Christopher McDonald	
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Yes	
	No	
(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Thomas N. Bower	
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Yes	
Chad A. Dexter	No	
Kim Strunk	District Court 7 Judges	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark R. Lawson	
(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	
Vote for no more than five.	Joel William Barrows	
Chuck Buel	Yes	
─ Teresa Benner	No	
Peggy Dykes	Marlita A. Greve	
John D. Maxwell	Yes	
◯ Jodi R. Blake	○ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mary E. Howes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Henry William Latham, II	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
North Scott Community School District	No	
For School Board Member To Fill A Vacancy	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
Vote for no more than one.	Christine Dalton Ploof	
Craig Gehrls	Yes	
Chris Hoeger	No	
Glen L. Keppy	Cheryl Traum	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
	○ No	
	Mark R. Fowler	
	Yes	
	No	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER