

D51

**Ballot Style 35** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 6, 2018

Scott County Commissioner of Elections

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot middle column.

		- toa tile		.900: 0:: 0::0 ::0 ::0				
	FEDERAL OF	FICES		STATE OFF	ICES		COUNTY OF	FICES
F	or United States Re District 2 Vote for no more t			For Treasurer Vote for no more			For Board of Su Vote for no more	
0	Dave Loebsack	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Brinson Kinzer	Democratic Party
0	Christopher Peters	Republican Party	0	Jeremy N. Davis	Republican Party	0	Rogers Kirk Jr.	Democratic Party
0	Mark David Strauss	Libertarian Party	0	Timothy Hird	Libertarian Party	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party
0	Daniel Clark		0			0	Scott Webster	Republican Party
0				(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Carla Williams	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)			For Secretary of A	Agriculture	0	John D. Maxwell	Republican Party
	STATE OFFI	CES			trial One.	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	or Governor/Lieuten Vote for no more t		0 0	Tim Gannon Mike Naig	Democratic Party  Republican Party	0 0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Fred Hubbell Rita R. Hart	Democratic Party	0	Rick Stewart	Libertarian Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County To Vote for no more	reasurer than One.
	Adam Gregg			For Attorney	General	0	Jane I. Duax	Democratic Party
0	Jake Porter Lynne Gentry	Libertarian Party	0	Vote for no more Tom Miller		0 0	Mike Fennelly	Republican Party
0	Gary Siegwarth Natalia Blaskovich	Clear Water Party of Iowa	0	Marco Battaglia	Democratic Party  Libertarian Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0				(Write-in vote, if any)			For County R Vote for no more	ecorder than One.
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	y)		For State Se		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	rernor, if any)		Vote for no more		0	Mindy Ortiz Carpe	nter Republican Party
			0	Marie Gleason	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For Secretary of Vote for no more t	of State han One.	0 0	Roby Smith	Republican Party		For County A	ttornov
0	Deidre DeJear	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			Vote for no more	than One.
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party		For State Repre		0	Mike Walton	Democratic Party
0	Jules Ofenbakh	Libertarian Party		<b>District 9</b> Vote for no more		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0 0	Phyllis Thede	Democratic Party		, , , ,	
	For Auditor of Vote for no more t			(Write-in vote, if any)				
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party						
0	Mary Mosiman	Republican Party						
0	Fred Perryman	Libertarian Party						
0	(Write-in vote, if any)							
						ΤL	IRN THE BAL	LOT OVER

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES
For	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than Two.	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
0 0	Christine Bolte Chad Dexter	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of appeals be retained in office?
0	Scott L. Scarbrough	Michael R. Mullins  Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
F	or County Agricultural Extension Council	Mary Ellen Tabor  ○ Yes
	Vote for no more than Five.	○ No
	Augustus Newell	Anuradha Vaitheswaran
	Joni Paaske John Conley	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>
	Gale D. Kraft	DISTRICT COURT 7
0	Scott L. Scarbrough	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
	Tom Monroe	Mark D. Cleve
	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas Reidel  Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	No Nancy S. Tabor Yes No John D. Telleen Yes No  ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judge of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?  Gary P. Strausser Yes No
	Ballot Style 35	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

 $\Phi$ 

<del>+</del>