

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 6, 2018



**Ballot Style 41** D63

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot middle column.

	Where	to find the	Jud	ges: On the ba	ck of this ball	ot n	ot middle column.			
	FEDERAL OFF	ICES		STATE OFF	ICES	_	COUNTY OF	FICES		
F	or United States Rep District 2 Vote for no more th			For Treasurer Vote for no more			For Board of Su Vote for no more t			
0	Dave Loebsack	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Brinson Kinzer	Democratic Party		
0	Christopher Peters	Republican Party	0	Jeremy N. Davis	Republican Party	0	Rogers Kirk Jr.	Democratic Party		
0	Mark David Strauss	Libertarian Party	0	Timothy Hird	Libertarian Party	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party		
0	Daniel Clark		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Scott Webster	Republican Party		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(White in vote, if any)		0	Carla Williams	Republican Party		
	STATE OFFIC	CES		For Secretary of A	Agriculture than One.	0 0	John D. Maxwell	Republican Party		
Fo	r Governor/Lieutena Vote for no more th	ant Governor	0 (	Tim Gannon	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Fred Hubbell	Democratic Party	0 0	Mike Naig Rick Stewart	Republican Party  Libertarian Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Kim Paynolds	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Tr Vote for no more	easurer than One.		
0	Jake Porter	Libertarian Party		For Attorney ( Vote for no more	General than One.	0 0	Jane I. Duax Mike Fennelly	Democratic Party  Republican Party		
0	Lynne Gentry  Gary Siegwarth	Clear Water	0 0	Tom Miller Marco Battaglia	Democratic Party  Libertarian Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Natalia Blaskovich	Party of Iowa	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Ro Vote for no more	ecorder than One.		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	()		For State Se		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gove	ernor if any)		Vote for no more		0	Mindy Ortiz Carper	nter Republican Party		
	(Witte-in vote for Electeriant Gove	Sinor, ir arry)	0	Marie Gleason	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	- Republican Farty		
	For Secretary of Vote for no more the	f State nan One.	0 0	Roby Smith	Republican Party		For County A	ttornev		
0	Deidre DeJear	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			Vote for no more			
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party		For State Repre		0	Mike Walton	Democratic Party		
0	Jules Ofenbakh	Libertarian Party		Vote for no more		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0 0	Phyllis Thede	Democratic Party		(wite-iii vote, ii any)			
	For Auditor of Vote for no more th			(Write-in vote, if any)						
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party								
0	Mary Mosiman	Republican Party								
0	Fred Perryman	Libertarian Party								
0	(Write-in vote, if any)									
						TU	JRN THE BAL	LOT OVER		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	
For	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than Two.	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
0	Christine Bolte Chad Dexter	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of appeals be retained in office?	
0	Scott L. Scarbrough	Michael R. Mullins  Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
Fo	or County Agricultural Extension Council	Mary Ellen Tabor  ○ Yes	
	Vote for no more than Five.  Augustus Newell	No	
	Joni Paaske	Anuradha Vaitheswaran  Yes	
0	John Conley	○ No	
0	Gale D. Kraft	DISTRICT COURT 7	
0	Scott L. Scarbrough	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Tom Monroe	Mark D. Cleve  Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas Reidel	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Nancy S. Tabor Yes No  John D. Telleen Yes No  ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judge of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?  Gary P. Strausser Yes No	
	Ballot Style 41	TURN THE BALLOT OVER	

 $\Phi$ 

<del>+</del>