

Ballot Style 69

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 6, 2018

Scott County
Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot middle column.

	wnere	e to find the	Jua	iges: On the bac	ck of this ball	ot n	nidale column.	
FEDERAL OFFICES		STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
F	or United States Rep District 2 Vote for no more the			For Treasurer Vote for no more			For Board of Su Vote for no more t	
0	Dave Loebsack	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Brinson Kinzer	Democratic Party
0	Christopher Peters	Republican Party	0	Jeremy N. Davis	Republican Party	0	Rogers Kirk Jr.	Democratic Party
0	Mark David Strauss		0	Timothy Hird	Libertarian Party	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party
0	Daniel Clark		0			0	Scott Webster	Republican Party
0				(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Carla Williams	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)			For Secretary of A	Aariculture	0	John D. Maxwell	Republican Party
	STATE OFFI	CES		Vote for no more	than One.	0		
Fo	r Governor/Lieutena	ant Governor	0	Tim Gannon	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Vote for no more the		0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Fred Hubbell Rita R. Hart	Democratic Party	0	Rick Stewart	Libertarian Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Kim Reynolds	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Tr Vote for no more	easurer than One.
	Adam Ğregg	republican raity		For Attorney (General	0	Jane I. Duax	Democratic Party
0	Jake Porter Lynne Gentry	Libertarian Party		Vote for no more	than One.	0	Mike Fennelly	Republican Party
			0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Gary Siegwarth Natalia Blaskovich	Clear Water Party of Iowa	0	Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party			
0				(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Re Vote for no more	
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	/)		For State Se		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
				Vote for no more		0	Mindy Ortiz Carper	nter
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gove	ernor, if any)	0	Marie Gleason	Democratic Party	0		Republican Party
	For Secretary o	f State	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Deidre DeJear	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County A Vote for no more	ttorney than One.
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party		For State Repre	sentative	0	Mike Walton	Democratic Party
0	Jules Ofenbakh	Libertarian Party		District 9 Vote for no more		0		,
0			0	Joan Marttila	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Gary Mohr	Republican Party			
	For Auditor of Vote for no more the		0	(Write-in vote, if any)				
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party						
0	Mary Mosiman	Republican Party						
0	Fred Perryman	Libertarian Party						
0	(Write-in vote, if any)							
							IDN 7115 5 4 .	
						ΙU	IRN THE BAL	LUI OVER

φ

⊕		
	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES
For I	Pleasant Valley Township Trustee Vote for no more than One.	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.
0	Michael VenHorst	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of appeals be retained in office?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael R. Mullins
For	Pleasant Valley Township Clerk	○ Yes
FOI	Vote for no more than One.	○ No
0	Joy Peterson	Mary Ellen Tabor
\circ		○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
For S	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Anuradha Vaitheswaran
	Vote for no more than Two.	○ Yes
\circ	Christine Bolte	○ No
\circ	Chad Dexter	DISTRICT COURT 7
0	Scott L. Scarbrough	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark D. Cleve
\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes
		○ No
Fo	r County Agricultural Extension Council	Thomas Reidel
	Vote for no more than Five.	○ Yes
	Augustus Newell	○ No
0	Joni Paaske	Nancy S. Tabor
0	John Conley	○ Yes
_	Gale D. Kraft	○ No
0	Scott L. Scarbrough	John D. Telleen Yes
0	Tom Monroe	O No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judge of the Associate District 7 Court be retained
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Gary P. Strausser
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes
		○ No
	Ballot Style 69	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

+

 Φ