

Rallot Stylo 23

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 3, 2020



Ballot Style 23 (D21)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot first column.

Where to find the Public Measure: On the back of this ballot last column.

| Where to find the rubilc Measure. On the back of this ballot last column. | | | | | | | | |
|---|--|----------|--|-------------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| FEDERAL OFFICES | | | STATE OFFICES | | NONPARTISAN OFFICES | | | |
| For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team. | | | For State Senator District 46 Vote for no more than one. | | For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three. | | | |
| 0 | Joseph R. Biden/ | 0 | Chris Brase | Democratic Party | ○ Lora Schmidt | | | |
| | Kamala D.Harris | 0 | Mark S. Lofgren | Republican Party | Richard Golinghorst | | | |
| 0 | Donald J. Trump/ Michael R. Pence | 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | ○ Joshua Witt | | | |
| 0 | Roque Rocky De La Fuente/ Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party | | For State Repres District 9 Vote for no more | 2 | (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) | | | |
| 0 | Don Blankenship/ Constitution Party | 0 | Jennifer Kakert | Democratic Party | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | |
| | William Alan Mohr of Iowa | 0 | Ross C. Paustian | Republican Party | For County Agricultural Extension Council | | | |
| 0 | Ricki Sue King/ Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History | 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | Vote for no more than four. | | | |
| | Dayria R. Crianulei Family History | <u> </u> | (write-iii vote, ii ariy) | | ○ Jennifer Ewoldt | | | |
| 0 | Howie Hawkins/ Angela Nicole Walker | <u> </u> | COUNTY OFFICES Suzy VenHorst | | ○ Suzy VenHorst | | | |
| 0 | Jo Jorgensen/ Libertarian Party | | For Board of Sup Vote for no more | pervisors than two. | Michael RyanMark Holloway | | | |
| | Jeremy Cohen | 0 | Jazmin Newton | Democratic Party | • | | | |
| 0 | Brock Pierce/ | 0 | Rogers Kirk Jr. | Democratic Party | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | |
| | Karla Ballard | 0 | Tony G. Knobbe | Republican Party | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | |
| 0 | Kanye West/ Michelle Tidball | 0 (| Ken Beck | Republican Party | (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) | | | |
| | | 0 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | | |
| | (Write-in vote for President, if any) | | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | | |
| | (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) | | For County A Vote for no more | | | | | |
| | For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. | 0 0 | Roxanna Moritz | Democratic Party | | | | |
| 0 | Theresa Greenfield Democratic Party | | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | | |
| 0 | Joni Ernst Republican Party | | For County S | heriff | | | | |
| 0 | Rick Stewart Libertarian Party | | Vote for no more | than one. | | | | |
| 0 | Suzanne Herzog | 0 | Pete Bawden | Democratic Party | | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | 0 0 | Tim Lane | Republican Party | Д Ч | | | |
| For United States Representative | | | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | | |
| ı, | District 2 Vote for no more than one. | | | | | | | |
| 0 | Rita R. Hart Democratic Party | | | | | | | |
| 0 | Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party | | | | | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | О) Ш | | | |
| | | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | TURN THE BALLOT OVER | | | |

|

φ

| JUDICIAL OFFICES | JUDICIAL OFFICES DISTRICT COURT 7 | |
|---|---|--|
| NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all | Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? | N |
| names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. SUPREME COURT | Mark R. Lawson | Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote |
| Shall the following judges of the Iowa Supreme Court be retained in office? | ○ Yes | against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| Supreme Court be retained in office? | | 1 |
| Edward Mansfield | ○ NO | Shall the following public measure be |
| ○ Yes | Patrick A. McElyea | adopted? |
| O No | ○ Yes | ○ Yes |
| - 110 | O No | ○ No |
| Christopher McDonald | | |
| ○ Yes | Tamra J. Roberts | Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose |
| ○ No | ○ Yes | amendment or amendments to same? |
| | ○ No | |
| Thomas Waterman | | |
| ○ Yes | Joel William Barrows | |
| ○ No | ○ Yes | |
| Our on Kou Oh data | ○ No | |
| Susan Kay Christensen | Mark R. Fowler | |
| ○ Yes | IVIAIN N. FUWIEI | |
| ○ No | ○ Yes | |
| COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the lowa Court of Appeals be retained in office? | ○ No | |
| | Marlita A. Greve | |
| David May | ○ Yes | |
| ○ Yes | ○ No | |
| ○ No | | |
| Iulia A. Cabumaabar | Henry William Latham II | |
| Julie A. Schumacher | ○ Yes | |
| ○ Yes | ○ No | |
| ○ No | ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 | |
| Sharon Soorholtz Greer | Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office? | |
| ○ Yes | Korie Talkington | |
| O No | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| Thomas N. Bower | | |
| ○ Yes | Cheryl Eileen Traum | |
| ○ No | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | Christina Dalton Blast | |
| | Christine Dalton Ploof | |
| | ○ Yes | |
| | ○ No | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | υνШ |
| | | |
| Ballot Style 23 | TURN THE BALLOT OVER | |