Precinct Official	s

 $\Phi$ 

Ballot Style 43 (D71)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 3, 2020



 $\oplus$ 

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

## To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot first column. Where to find the Public Measure: On the back of this ballot last column.

FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES NONPARTISAN OFFICES
For President and Vice President Vote for no more than one team.	For State Representative District 89 Vote for no more than one.For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than three.
<ul> <li>Joseph R. Biden/ Kamala D.Harris</li> </ul>	○ Monica Kurth Democratic Party ○ Lora Schmidt
	<ul> <li>○ Sean Hanley Republican Party</li> <li>○ Richard Golinghorst</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Donald J. Trump/ Michael R. Pence</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jonathan Vance</li> <li>Joshua Witt</li> </ul>
	(Write-in vote, if any)     (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Roque Rocky De La Fuente/ Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Don Blankenship/ Constitution Party</li> </ul>	COUNTY OFFICES
William Alan Mohr of Iowa	For Board of Supervisors           Vote for no more than two.           For County Agricultural Extension           Council
<ul> <li>Ricki Sue King/ Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History</li> </ul>	○ Jazmin Newton Democratic Party Vote for no more than four.
	○ Rogers Kirk Jr. Democratic Party ○ Jennifer Ewoldt
<ul> <li>Howie Hawkins/ Angela Nicole Walker</li> <li>Green Party</li> </ul>	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party Suzy VenHorst
-	Ken Beck     Republican Party     Michael Ryan
<ul> <li>Jo Jorgensen/ Jeremy Cohen</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)     Mark Holloway
Brock Pierce/	(Write-in vote, if any)     (Write-in vote, if any)
Karla Ballard	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Kanye West/ Michelle Tidball</li> </ul>	For County Auditor       (Write-in vote, if any)         Vote for no more than one.       (Write-in vote, if any)         (Write-in vote, if any)       (Write-in vote, if any)
	Roxanna Moritz Democratic Party
(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than one.
For United States Senator	Pete Bawden     Democratic Party
Vote for no more than one.	Tim Lane     Republican Party
○ Theresa Greenfield Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Joni Ernst Republican Party	
Rick Stewart     Libertarian Party	
<ul> <li>Suzanne Herzog</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For United States Representative	
<b>District 2</b> Vote for no more than one.	
○ Rita R. Hart Democratic Party	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

 $\Phi$ 

 $\Phi$ 

JUDICIAL OFFICES	DISTRICT COURT 7	PUBLIC MEASURE
<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
below each name.	Mark R. Lawson	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Shall the following judges of the Iowa Supreme Court be retained in office?	⊖ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Supreme Court be retained in onice?	$\odot$ No	1
Edward Mansfield		Shall the following public measure be
○ Yes	Patrick A. McElyea	adopted?
	⊖ Yes	⊖ Yes
	○ No	○ No
Christopher McDonald	Tamra J. Roberts	Shall there be a convention to revise
○ Yes		the Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
○ No	○ Yes	
Thomas Waterman	○ No	
	Joel William Barrows	
○ Yes		
○ No	○ Yes	
Susan Kay Christensen	○ No	
○ Yes	Mark R. Fowler	
	○ Yes	
COURT OF APPEALS	$\odot$ No	
Shall the following judges of the Iowa Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Marlita A. Greve	
David May		
<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	○ No	
	Henry William Latham II	
Julie A. Schumacher	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Associate Court be retained in office?	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	Karia Talkington	
○ Yes	Korie Talkington	
○ No	○ Yes	
Thomas N. Bower	○ No	
	Cheryl Eileen Traum	
		111.
○ No		
	○ No	
	Christine Dalton Ploof	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		υυ
Ballot Style 43	TURN THE BALLOT OVER	

Г Ф

\$

L

Г

•

¢

¢