

Ballot Style 36

D51

S

OFFICIAL BALLOT

OFFICIAL BALLOT
DEMOCRATIC PARTY
PRIMARY ELECTION

SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY JUNE 7, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.		
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)
○ Glenn Hurst	Michael L. Fitzgerald	○ Joseph C. Miller
Abby Finkenauer	0	○ Jazmin Newton
Michael Franken	(Write-in vote, if any)	Brinson L. Kinzer
0		Karl Drapeaux
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture	Dawson Shea VanWinkle
For United States Representative	(Vote For No More Than One)	o
District 1	○ John Norwood	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Vote For No More Than One)	0	
O Christina Bohannan	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
o	For Attorney General	0
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	○ Tom Miller	
	0	For County Treasurer
STATE OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)
For Governor	For State Sameta	o
(Vote For No More Than One)	For State Senate District 49	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Deidre DeJear 	(Vote For No More Than One)	For County Recorder
0	Cindy Winckler	(Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)	0	○ Rita Vargas
For Secretary of State	(Write-in vote, if any)	0
(Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Eric Van Lancker		For County Attorney
○ Joel Miller	For State Representative District 97	(Vote For No More Than One)
0	(Vote For No More Than One)	Caleb Copley
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Ken Croken	0
For Auditor of State	0	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Rob Sand		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy
		(Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)	1	Ashley Schimanski
		Ashley Schillariski
		(Write-in vote, if any)