

## OFFICIAL BALLOT DEMOCRATIC PARTY PRIMARY ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY JUNE 7, 2022



**Ballot Style 45 D72** 

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●.  Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.		
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)
Glenn Hurst	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Dawson Shea VanWinkle     Joseph C. Miller
<ul><li>Abby Finkenauer</li><li>Michael Franken</li></ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Joseph C. Miller</li><li>Jazmin Newton</li></ul>
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Secretary of Agriculture	<ul><li>Brinson L. Kinzer</li><li>Karl Drapeaux</li></ul>
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)  Update: John Norwood	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)  Tom Miller	(Write-in vote, if any)
STATE OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)
For Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Senate District 49 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Deidre DeJear     (Write-in vote, if any)	Cindy Winckler	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas  (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Joel Miller</li><li>Eric Van Lancker</li></ul>	For State Representative District 97 (Vote For No More Than One)	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Ken Croken	Caleb Copley  (Write-in vote, if any)
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Auditor
<ul><li>Rob Sand</li><li></li></ul>		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski
		(Write-in vote, if any)